3310 Jackson Road, Duncan – Iconic Fairburn Farm

Fairburn Farm was established by Mary and John Jackson in 1896. Widowed, with two sons, Edwin and Basil, Mary sought a purchaser for a portion of the farm. The purchaser, Charles Doering, a successful brewer from Vancouver and owner of the Hat Creek Ranch in the Cariboo, married Mary and developed Fairburn Farm as his hunting lodge with pheasants and grouse.